Meet the Board

DRTA is governed by a voluntary Board of eleven elected representatives.The five Executive Board members are President, Vice President 1, Vice President 2, Hon Treasurer and Hon Secretary. The other six Board member positions relate to the state of residence of the member and are NSW/ACT Representative, Qld Representative, SA Representative, Tas Representative, Vic Representative and WA Representative. Annual elections are held, usually at the AGM.

Board members are drawn from all areas of our membership – although only Full Members can serve on the Board. Currently DRTA Board members are:

President: Charlise Bennett

Vice President 1: Kayla Garside

Vice President 2: Kim Bromley

Hon Treasurer: Kylie Rice

Secretary: Glenda Kubler

SA Rep: Daniella Greenwood

NSW Rep: Rachel Askew

QLD Rep: Leah Sullivan

Vic Rep: Sue Musico

WA Rep: Nicole Peel

TAS Rep: Emma Preston 

Board Portfolios

DRTA’s Board is comprised of eleven voluntary members. Five members from the executive and the other six represent the state and territory areas as well as the national agendas.

The Board usually meet monthly by phone conference for most of the year. At the annual national Conference which is held in a different city each year, the Board holds an all day face to face meeting.

There are so many aspects to governing, guiding and administering a national not for profit organisation – the work of the DRTA Board is much appreciated by DRTA staff, Board members and membership in general.

To help manage the tasks involved, the DRTA Board often establishes projects. While the President and all the board are kept appraised of the progress of each project – a Project Leader from the Board takes responsibility for ensuring the project is progressing and completed.


View Current Strategic Plan 2017-2020 here